3 Ouchies

Tender
I had to go for bloodwork this morning so the first thing that came to mind for tender was the 3 pokes that now have bandaids on them. I had the guy and of course he remembered me. I have deep veins passed down from my Mom so having bloodwork taken is quite an ordeal.
When I would go with Mom after they got it I would come out and say “thanks Mom”. Why oh why did I have to get that gene? Or the one where I get white hair early? My friend and I were discussing this the other day and he said yeah but you cheat because you colour it. If I had to fast my Mom would take me out for breakfast. We would often run errand after so of course we would get coffee. Although if I went to my regular one this one guy would exclaim “whoa, what happened to you?
TLC is about taking care of other people. On Monday I went to a luncheon and for a second I thought “I have to go home and tell Mom what we had” and then realized I couldn’t. I was talking to a friend of hers last night and she said you can still talk to her.
I’m a softy. I cry at movies and some commercials. I have a tender heart…something I’m glad I share with Mom.

2 thoughts on “3 Ouchies

  1. My twins often bemoan the genes I have passed on. One in particular gets my “bad stuff”; sweaty hands, itchy feet, cramps and much much more. I am very happy that they both have my tender heart as you do your Mums. Keep talking to her because even though you may not hear her reply, I’m sure in your heart you know exactly what she would say. 😘🦉

Leave a Reply

