Being Me

Inhabit
A couple of days ago I posted my blog on my parents anniversary on Facebook. A fellow Twinless Twin commented that I should write more for the newsletter. I had someone suggest that I include the link to my blog when I submitted an article but I knew there was a reason I held back from doing it.

When I went to my blogging class she went over the content of our blog…think about who your audience is. When I started blogging it was an extension of journaling and I didn’t share it with anyone else because I was writing for me. Eventually I started participating in the daily prompts and got followers. A couple of friends started following and it made me think about the fact that now they were my audience. Would I want my friends to read personal stuff? But I also thought these were people who were with me at the most vulnerable moments of my life when my twin died and for my church friend when my Dad was undergoing cancer.

I titled this being me because I write from an honest, raw place. Underneath the name of this blog it says My journey as a Twinless twin”. This blog has changed as I have travelled this road. Many friends have said I’m happy. The word I would use is content. This blog is about what I have learned along this journey. Being happy in my own skin.

2 thoughts on “Being Me

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Justin Hamlin – “Jezebel”, “Dog Meat”, “The Samurai of Gosford Green” and “Tenacity (Castle Book 1)” (Urban Fantasy/Crime Thriller/Horror) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

