GIFTS

I’m taking liberties with the word present and writing about gifts. Yesterday I had a frustrating day with going for bloodwork and having issues with requisition. In the afternoon I got a message from Dr office asking when I was going to get bloodwork because she has to put it in the system. I dislike going to this Dr anyway so that was the last straw.

On Monday when I got back from an appointment my super came out to ask how my weekend away was. Since I live in an apartment I tell them when I’m going away in case of an emergency.

This afternoon I’m going out with my coffee buddy. We had to work around her schedule…who says you have more free time when retired? She is someone I can rant to. She helps me run errands when they are a little difficult doing them on my own. Of course I will also get a hug today. Hugs make everything better.

The first of July I ordered a t-shirt from a twinless twin that says TWINFUL on the front of it. I’ve been keeping an eye on it and it is FINALLY out for delivery today. It took forever to come through the US but I’m so happy that I can wear it this afternoon when I go out with my friend and she can take my picture. The gift of being a twin and the gift of twinship with others. It is also a reminder of how far I have come with the help of my twin friends.

Of course I also have to include my Facebook friends. Some I don’t see often but they are there to share in the small joys and that is a gift too.

Leave a comment