ALL ABOUT ME

jandj1998All About Me
Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.
My blog is titled thelonerose. In the US and Canada I am a twinless twin (someone whose twin has died). In the UK they refer to it as a lone twin. Rose is my middle name so it’s a combination of the two. Underneath it says “my journey as a twinless twin).
I have journalled for over 8 years now since Janet died. It was my outlet, my only means to release all the emotions that I felt after Janet died. I never thought I would be writing a blog or that people would even be interested in reading what I had to say.
I always knew that I wanted to tell our story but many people told me it’s dwelling on it to write about it. This blog is a place where I can tell who Janet was in life. That she was more than just the day of her death. That she was someone special and her life mattered.
Today is our birthday. I still refer to it as OURS because I’m still a twin. She will always be a part of me.

2 thoughts on “ALL ABOUT ME

Leave a comment