Year end photo challenge

2017 Favorites

These 2 photos are among my favourites for the year because of what they represent. I remember how I couldn’t wait to be able to go out shopping for patio furniture. My friend and I went on a Friday afternoon to JYSK and we had fun trying out all the different ones even though some were far too big for a balcony. My friend picked out the cushions as I was going to buy ones that were a little more muted and she said “no, these are you” We had a huge deck at the house but it was rare that I had the time to sit outside to enjoy it. I have pictures of my morning coffee and scone on my side table. I have eaten a tomato tart that I have picked up at the market and ribs for dinner.

The second picture is from tea at Eldon House. An event I haven’t done for many years as well. When I look back at the year it involves buying flowers for myself, a piece of artwork for my dining room…little things that make me happy.